Information, not investment advice. Facts are copied from cited issuer and regulator documents with retrieval dates; anything we could not verify is marked unknown. Nothing here is a recommendation, ranking, or eligibility determination about you.
Tokenized Treasury / money market fund. Issuer: Legg Mason Partners Institutional Trust (SEC CIK 889512); Franklin Templeton / Western Asset. Official page. 12 fields verified, 8 unknown, 0 disputed.
As of 2026-10-26, who can invest for DIGXX: General/institutional investors through the fund or a Service Agent, per SEC EDGAR filing.
As of 2026-10-26, minimum initial investment for DIGXX: USD 1,000,000, per SEC EDGAR filing.
As of 2026-10-26, redemption fee for DIGXX: None (no sales charge), per SEC EDGAR filing.
As of 2026-10-26, management fee / expense ratio for DIGXX: Management fee 0.20%; total 0.25%; 0.18% after waiver, per SEC EDGAR filing.
As of 2026-10-26, reserve / holdings report type for DIGXX: SEC-registered fund reporting (prospectus, shareholder reports, Form N-MFP), per SEC EDGAR filing.
12 of 20 fields on this page are confirmed in an issuer or regulator document. Unknown fields were not stated in the documents below (checked 2026-10-26). We do not fill gaps from aggregators.
| Field | Value | Status | Source | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Issuer | Legg Mason Partners Institutional Trust (SEC CIK 889512); Franklin Templeton / Western Asset | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | Summary prospectus (SEC Form 497K, Legg Mason Partners Institutional Trust) dated January 1, 2026 |
| Product type | SEC-registered government money market fund (feeder into U.S. Treasury Reserves Portfolio); Digital Institutional share class whose intermediaries keep a blockchain mirror record of ownership | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | Summary prospectus (SEC Form 497K, Legg Mason Partners Institutional Trust) dated January 1, 2026 |
| Onchain / tokenized? | Mirror record only | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | The fund itself does not use blockchain technology or invest in crypto assets; intermediaries intend to keep a blockchain mirror record of their customers' shares |
| Legal framework | Investment Company Act of 1940 registered government money market fund (Rule 2a-7) | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | Summary prospectus (SEC Form 497K, Legg Mason Partners Institutional Trust) dated January 1, 2026 |
| Underlying holdings | All assets in US Treasury obligations, repurchase agreements fully collateralized by Treasuries, and cash | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | Summary prospectus (SEC Form 497K, Legg Mason Partners Institutional Trust) dated January 1, 2026 |
| Blockchains | Unknown | unknown | Blockchain used by intermediaries not named in the summary prospectus (checked 2026-10-26) | |
| Open to US persons (per issuer) | Unknown | unknown | Summary prospectus does not state US or non-US eligibility (checked 2026-10-26) | |
| Who can invest | General/institutional investors through the fund or a Service Agent | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | Summary prospectus (SEC Form 497K, Legg Mason Partners Institutional Trust) dated January 1, 2026 |
| KYC required | Unknown | unknown | Not stated in the summary prospectus (checked 2026-10-26) | |
| Minimum initial investment | USD 1,000,000 | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | USD 1 million initial / USD 50 additional for general and institutional investors buying through the fund; Service Agents may set higher or lower minimums |
| Subscription timing | NAV normally calculated each hour from 8:00 a.m. ET; purchase days not captured from the summary prospectus | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | |
| Subscription / mint fee | None (no sales charge) | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | |
| Subscription currency | Unknown | unknown | Not stated in the summary prospectus (checked 2026-10-26) | |
| Redemption timing | Unknown | unknown | Redemption days not captured from the summary prospectus (checked 2026-10-26) | |
| Redemption fee | None (no sales charge) | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | |
| Redemption settlement | Unknown | unknown | Not stated in the summary prospectus (checked 2026-10-26) | |
| Redemption limits or gates | Unknown | unknown | Not stated in the summary prospectus (checked 2026-10-26) | |
| Management fee / expense ratio | Management fee 0.20%; total 0.25%; 0.18% after waiver | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | |
| Assets (issuer-reported) | Unknown | unknown | No Digital Institutional class AUM captured (checked 2026-10-26) | |
| Reserve / holdings report type | SEC-registered fund reporting (prospectus, shareholder reports, Form N-MFP) | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 |