Information, not investment advice. Facts are copied from cited issuer and regulator documents with retrieval dates; anything we could not verify is marked unknown. Nothing here is a recommendation, ranking, or eligibility determination about you.
Money market fund for stablecoin reserves (not tokenized). Issuer: Goldman Sachs Trust (SEC CIK 822977); adviser Goldman Sachs Asset Management, L.P.. Official page. 16 fields verified, 5 unknown, 0 disputed.
As of 2026-10-26, who can invest for STBXX: Investors purchasing through intermediaries that have a relationship with Goldman Sachs, per SEC EDGAR filing.
As of 2026-10-26, minimum initial investment for STBXX: USD 10,000,000, per SEC EDGAR filing.
As of 2026-10-26, redemption timing for STBXX: Any business day, through an intermediary, per SEC EDGAR filing.
As of 2026-10-26, management fee / expense ratio for STBXX: Management fee 0.18%; total 0.20% after expense limitation, per SEC EDGAR filing.
As of 2026-10-26, reserve / holdings report type for STBXX: SEC-registered fund reporting (prospectus, shareholder reports, Form N-MFP3), per SEC EDGAR filing.
| Field | Value | Status | Source | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Issuer | Goldman Sachs Trust (SEC CIK 822977); adviser Goldman Sachs Asset Management, L.P. | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | Prospectus (SEC Form 497, Goldman Sachs Trust) dated October 29, 2025, as supplemented February 20, 2026 |
| Product type | SEC-registered government money market fund intended primarily to serve as a reserve asset for stablecoin issuers. Not a tokenized fund. | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | Prospectus (SEC Form 497, Goldman Sachs Trust) dated October 29, 2025, as supplemented February 20, 2026 |
| Onchain / tokenized? | No | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | No tokenized or blockchain share class is described for this fund |
| Legal framework | Investment Company Act of 1940 registered government money market fund (Rule 2a-7) | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | Prospectus (SEC Form 497, Goldman Sachs Trust) dated October 29, 2025, as supplemented February 20, 2026 |
| Underlying holdings | Only assets that are eligible reserves under the GENIUS Act: cash, US Treasuries with remaining maturities of 93 days or less, and overnight repurchase agreements | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | Prospectus (SEC Form 497, Goldman Sachs Trust) dated October 29, 2025, as supplemented February 20, 2026 |
| Blockchains | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | Not tokenized | |
| Open to US persons (per issuer) | Unknown | unknown | Prospectus does not state US or non-US eligibility (checked 2026-10-26) | |
| Who can invest | Investors purchasing through intermediaries that have a relationship with Goldman Sachs | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | The fund primarily intends to serve as a reserve asset for stablecoin issuers |
| KYC required | Unknown | unknown | Onboarding is handled by intermediaries; not stated in the prospectus summary (checked 2026-10-26) | |
| Minimum initial investment | USD 10,000,000 | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | USD 10 million generally, imposed on intermediaries; no minimum on additional investments |
| Subscription timing | Any business day, through an intermediary | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | |
| Subscription / mint fee | None (no sales charge) | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | |
| Subscription currency | USD (federal funds wire) | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | |
| Redemption timing | Any business day, through an intermediary | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | |
| Redemption fee | None (no redemption fee) | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | |
| Redemption settlement | Unknown | unknown | Not captured from the prospectus (checked 2026-10-26) | |
| Redemption limits or gates | Unknown | unknown | Not captured from the prospectus (checked 2026-10-26) | |
| Management fee / expense ratio | Management fee 0.18%; total 0.20% after expense limitation | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | |
| Assets (issuer-reported) | Unknown | unknown | No AUM captured from a Goldman Sachs page (checked 2026-10-26) | |
| Reserve / holdings report type | SEC-registered fund reporting (prospectus, shareholder reports, Form N-MFP3) | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 | |
| GENIUS Act note | Invests only in GENIUS Act eligible reserve assets and primarily intends to serve as a reserve asset for stablecoin issuers | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26 |