Information, not investment advice. Facts are copied from cited issuer and regulator documents with retrieval dates; anything we could not verify is marked unknown. Nothing here is a recommendation, ranking, or eligibility determination about you.

BlackRock Daily Reinvestment Stablecoin Reserve Vehicle (BRSRV), OnChain Shares (RSVXX)

Last verified 2026-10-26. Published by Bitcoin Family Education.

Tokenized Treasury / money market fund. Issuer: BlackRock Funds (SEC CIK 844779); adviser BlackRock Advisors, LLC. Official page. 20 fields verified, 4 unknown, 0 disputed.

Who can buy BlackRock RSVXX?

As of 2026-10-26, who can invest for RSVXX: Digitally native institutional investors (BlackRock's description), per BlackRock.

What is the minimum investment for RSVXX?

As of 2026-10-26, minimum initial investment for RSVXX: USD 3,000,000, per SEC EDGAR filing.

How do redemptions work for RSVXX?

As of 2026-10-26, redemption timing for RSVXX: Each Business Day, through the Transfer Agent or an intermediary; redemptions are processed off-chain even if a blockchain is unavailable, per SEC EDGAR filing.

What does RSVXX charge?

As of 2026-10-26, management fee / expense ratio for RSVXX: Management fee 0.12%; total 0.18%; net 0.17% after waiver (contractual through June 30, 2028), per SEC EDGAR filing.

Where is the latest reserve or holdings report for RSVXX?

As of 2026-10-26, latest reserve / holdings report for RSVXX: https://www.blackrock.com/cash/en-us/products/351891/blackrock-daily-reinvestment-stablecoin-reserve-vehicle, per BlackRock.

All fields

FieldValueStatusSourceNote
IssuerBlackRock Funds (SEC CIK 844779); adviser BlackRock Advisors, LLCverifiedSEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26Summary prospectus (SEC Form 497K, BlackRock Funds) dated July 31, 2026, filed 2026-08-03
Product typeSEC-registered government money market fund (Rule 2a-7) with OnChain Shares recorded as tokens on public blockchains; BlackRock calls it BRSRVverifiedSEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26Summary prospectus (SEC Form 497K, BlackRock Funds) dated July 31, 2026, filed 2026-08-03. 'BRSRV' is BlackRock's own short name (release Aug 3, 2026); the SEC ticker of the OnChain Shares is RSVXX.
Onchain / tokenized?YesverifiedSEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26OnChain Shares are digital tokens; Securitize Transfer Agent maintains the record of ownership
Legal frameworkInvestment Company Act of 1940 registered fund (government money market fund under Rule 2a-7)verifiedSEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26Summary prospectus (SEC Form 497K, BlackRock Funds) dated July 31, 2026, filed 2026-08-03
Underlying holdings100% of assets in cash, US Treasury bills, notes and other obligations with remaining maturities of 93 days or less, and overnight repurchase agreements backed by US TreasuriesverifiedSEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26Summary prospectus (SEC Form 497K, BlackRock Funds) dated July 31, 2026, filed 2026-08-03
BlockchainsEthereum, Tempo, SolanaverifiedSEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26Networks named in the prospectus; others may be added subject to eligibility
Open to US persons (per issuer)UnknownunknownProspectus does not state whether US or non-US persons are eligible; BlackRock describes the fund as designed for digitally native institutional investors (checked 2026-10-26)
Who can investDigitally native institutional investors (BlackRock's description)verifiedBlackRock, retrieved 2026-10-26BlackRock release Aug 3, 2026
KYC requiredYesverifiedSEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26Shares can be held only in wallets whitelisted by the Transfer Agent
Minimum initial investmentUSD 3,000,000verifiedSEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26USD 3 million initial, no subsequent minimum; the fund's officers may reduce or waive it
Subscription timingEach Business Day (days the NYSE and the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia are open), through the Transfer Agent or an intermediaryverifiedSEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26
Subscription / mint feeNone (no sales charge); blockchain network fees may applyverifiedSEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26
Subscription currencyUnknownunknownPayment currency not stated in the summary prospectus (checked 2026-10-26)
Redemption timingEach Business Day, through the Transfer Agent or an intermediary; redemptions are processed off-chain even if a blockchain is unavailableverifiedSEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26
Redemption feeNone (no sales charge); blockchain network fees may applyverifiedSEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26
Redemption settlementUnknownunknownNot stated in the summary prospectus; see the full prospectus (checked 2026-10-26)
Redemption limits or gatesTransfers only between whitelisted wallets; as a government money market fund it is not required to impose liquidity feesverifiedSEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26
Transfer agent / administratorSecuritize Transfer Agent, LLCverifiedSEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26
Management fee / expense ratioManagement fee 0.12%; total 0.18%; net 0.17% after waiver (contractual through June 30, 2028)verifiedSEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26
Assets (issuer-reported)USD 50,400,000 as of 2026-10-23verifiedBlackRock, retrieved 2026-10-26Fund net assets as displayed on the BlackRock product page
Reserve / holdings report typeSEC-registered fund reporting (prospectus, shareholder reports, Form N-MFP)verifiedSEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-26
Latest reserve / holdings reporthttps://www.blackrock.com/cash/en-us/products/351891/blackrock-daily-reinvestment-stablecoin-reserve-vehicleverifiedBlackRock, retrieved 2026-10-26
Report as-of dateUnknownunknownHoldings date not captured (checked 2026-10-26)
GENIUS Act noteBlackRock release Aug 3, 2026: the strategy intends to make the fund an 'eligible reserve asset' for permitted US payment stablecoin issuers under the GENIUS ActverifiedBlackRock, retrieved 2026-10-26

Data (CC BY 4.0): JSON · CSV · all fields with sources · llms.txt · About, method and corrections. Cite as: Bitcoin Family Education Tokenized-Asset Fact Checker, retrieved <date>, <url>.